La compétition

La compétition de l'industrie canadienne des microbrasseries voit enfin le jour!

La Coupe des bières du Canada est une toute nouvelle compétition nationale qui célèbre les microbrasseries indépendantes du Canada. Elle met en valeur la qualité et l'innovation des bières artisanales d'un océan à l'autre.

Juges internationaux

Pour la première fois dans une compétition canadienne de bière, des juges d'Europe, du Royaume-Uni, des États-Unis et de partout au Canada se joindront au juge en chef Stephen Beaumont, l'une des plus grandes autorités du pays en matière de bière. La participation de ces juges internationaux de premier plan contribuera à attirer l'attention sur l'excellence de la bière des microbrasseries canadiennes et à la faire reconnaître à l'échelle mondiale.

Rencontrez nos juges

NOUVEAU! Catégorie vedette Bière de style canadien

La compétition présentera 70 différents groupes de styles de bière revus et modernisés dans 10 catégories, influencés par les tendances mondiales qui reflètent les innovations brassicoles et les goûts des consommateurs. De plus, afin de reconnaître l'esprit typiquement canadien de notre milieu brassicole, nous sommes fiers d'introduire la catégorie vedette "Bière de style canadien" qui célèbre les ingrédients, les styles et les processus qui reflètent le caractère des microbrasseries canadiennes.

La coupe

La Coupe des bières du Canada sera décernée à une seule bière désignée comme la meilleure par le jury. Toutes les bières inscrites dans n'importe quel style seront automatiquement admissibles à la Coupe des bières du Canada.

Pour l'industrie, par l'industrie

Plus important encore, la Coupe des bières du Canada est un concours pour l'industrie, par l'industrie, dont tous les profits sont versés à l'Association des microbrasseries du Canada pour soutenir le travail important qu'elle accomplit au nom des microbrasseries indépendantes du pays.

La cérémonie de remise des prix

La cérémonie de remise des prix aura lieu chaque année en même temps qu'une conférence provinciale/territoriale.

Nous sommes fiers et ravis d’annoncer que la cérémonie inaugurale de remise des prix de la Coupe de la bière canada aura lieu virtuellement partout au Canada.

We’re excited to host brewers and industry leaders for this event and create an opportunity to celebrate our peers and competition winners.

Recevez les dernières nouvelles dans votre boîte de réception.

Inscrivez-vous au bulletin d'information de l'AMBC pour recevoir des mises à jour sur la Coupe des bières du Canada et les dernières nouvelles de l'industrie.

Canadian Craft Brewers Association
Association des Microbrasseries Canadiennes
info@ccba-ambc.org
1400-340 rue Albert, Ottawa, ON
K1R 7Y6

The Competition

The Canadian craft beer industry’s own competition has finally arrived!

The Canada Beer Cup is a brand new, national competition celebrating independently owned and operated breweries across Canada. It showcases quality and innovation in craft beer from coast to coast to coast.

International Judges

Have your beer evaluated by top international judges, which will help bring global attention and awareness to Canadian craft brewing excellence. Judges from Europe, the United States, and across Canada will join head judge Stephen Beaumont, one of the nation’s foremost authorities on beer.

Meet Our Judges

New Feature Category: “Canadian Style Beer”

The competition will feature 70 different modernized beer Styles in 10 Categories, influenced by worldwide trends that reflect brewing innovations and consumer tastes. We are proud to also recognize the uniquely Canadian spirit of craft brewing with the cornerstone “Canadian Style Beer” category which celebrates the ingredients, styles and processes that reflect the character of Canadian craft brewing.

The Cup

The prestigious Canada Beer Cup trophy will be awarded to a single distinguished beer—the ‘Best In Show’—as selected by an elite judging panel. All beers entered in any Style will be automatically eligible to receive the Canada Beer Cup.

For the Industry, by the Industry

Most importantly, the Canada Beer Cup is a competition for the industry by the industry, with all proceeds going to the Canadian Craft Brewers Association in support of the important work it does on behalf of craft breweries across the country.

The Awards Ceremony

Each year, an awards ceremony will be held in conjunction with a provincial/territorial craft brewers conference.

We are proud and excited to announce that the inaugural Canada Beer Cup awards ceremony will take place at the Ontario Craft Brewers Conference on Wednesday, February 16th, 2022 in the Fallsview Auditorium of the Scotiabank Centre in Niagara Falls, Ontario.

We’re excited to host brewers and industry leaders for this event and create an opportunity to celebrate our peers and competition winners. All conference attendees will be invited to attend the Canada Beer Cup awards ceremony.

Attendees from submitting breweries will also receive:

  • Light snacks and craft beer from winning breweries across the country
  • Priority seating in the auditorium
  • A swag bag with socially and environmentally conscious items

Get the latest updates in your inbox.

Sign up for the CCBA newsletter for updates on the Canada Beer Cup and the latest industry news.

Canadian Craft Brewers Association
Association des Microbrasseries Canadiennes
info@ccba-ambc.org
1400-340 Albert St., Ottawa, ON
K1R 7Y6